21 Ace Poker Chip Tricks Poker Card Tricks Home Poker Chip Tricks Chip
Tricks
Poker Card Tricks and Flourishes Card
Tricks
Darts
Pool Trick Shots Pool
Tricks
Poker Chips Reviews Chip
Ratings
Playing Card Reviews Card
Ratings
Magic DVD Videos Magic
DVDs
Pen Spinning Pen
Spinning
Poker Chips Forum Forum Poker Chips Store Chips
Store
Poker Posters Poker
Posters
Poker N Stuff Poker Chips5 Star Deal Poker Chips
Poker Shopping Poker Chips
Spinettis Poker Chips
Poker Chip Ratings

21ace keychain sets
LOW Prices
custom chip key chains


Poker Chip Reviews
Custom Poker Chip Key Chains
Clay Poker Chips
Cool Poker Chip Sets
Chips By Overall Ratings
Chips By Price Ratings
Chips By Quality Ratings
Chips By Appearance Ratings
Chips By Number of Ratings
Chips By Recent Ratings

Avg Grams Img
4.9 9.0
4.8 10.0
4.8 9.8
4.8 10.0
4.8 10.0
4.7 9.8
4.7 10.0
4.7 9.8
4.7 10.0
4.7 9.0
4.7 10.0
4.7 10.0
4.7 10.0
4.7 10.0
4.7 10.0
4.6 12.0
4.6 14.0
4.6 10.0
4.6 10.0
4.6 10.0
4.5 12.0
4.5 10.0
4.5 12.0
4.5 10.0
4.5 11.5
4.4 10.0
4.4 11.5
4.4 10.0
4.4 12.0
4.4 8.8
4.4 11.5
4.4 11.5
4.4 11.5
4.4 11.5
4.3 10.0
4.3 10.0
4.3 9.0
4.3 11.5
4.3 13.5
4.3 13.0
4.3 11.5
4.2 13.5
4.2 9.0
4.2 11.5
4.2 10.0
4.2 12.0
4.2 11.5
4.2 9.0
4.1 12.0
4.0 13.5
4.0 11.5
4.0 11.5
4.0 10.0
4.0 12.0
3.9 11.5
3.9 16.0
3.9 10.5
3.9 11.5
3.8 11.5
3.8 11.5
3.3 9.0
3.3 11.5
3.0 9.0
3.0 11.5
3.0 9.5
2.9 9.0
Card Guards

See Poker
Card Guard Ratings
Poker Card Guards Price Each:
15.99
Budget Poker Chips
11.5g Budget Composite
Poker Chips


See 11.5g Dice
Poker Chips Ratings
Dice Poker Chips Price Each:
0.14

See 11.5g Suited
Poker Chips Ratings
Suited Poker Chips Price Each:
0.14

See 11.5g Deluxe Diamond
Poker Chips Ratings
Deluxe Diamond Poker Chips Price Each:
0.14
Mid Range Poker Chips
9g Composite
Poker Chips


See 9g Clay-Composite Las Vegas Poker Chips Ratings
9 Gram Clay Las Vegas Poker Chips Price Each:
0.25
11.5g Fancy Composite
Poker Chips


See 11.5g Tri Color
Poker Chips Ratings
Tri Color Double Dice Poker Chips Price Each:
0.32

See 11.5g Las Vegas Casino
Poker Chips Ratings
Las Vegas Casino Poker Chips Price Each:
0.20

See 11.5g Tri Color Suited
Poker Chips Ratings
Tri Color Suited Poker Chips Price Each:
0.32

See 11.5g Holdem Suited
Poker Chips Ratings
Holdem Suited Poker Chips Price Each:
0.22

See 11.5g Texas-Holdem
Poker Chips Ratings
Texas Holdem Poker Chips Price Each:
0.25

See 11.5g High Roller
Poker Chips Ratings
High Roller Poker Chips Price Each:
0.31

See 11.5g Ace-King
Poker Chips Ratings
Ace-King Suited Poker Chips Price Each:
0.25
13g Clay Composite
Poker Chips


See 13g Clay
Poker Chips Ratings
13 Gram Clay Casino Poker Chips Price Each:
0.31
13.5g Clay Composite
Poker Chips


See 13.5g Clay Stripe Suited
Poker Chips Ratings
13.5 Gram Clay Stripe Suited Poker Chips Price Each:
0.29

See 13.5g Clay Double Suited
Poker Chips Ratings
13.5 Gram Clay Double Suited Poker Chips Price Each:
0.29
Deluxe Poker Chips
9g to 9.5g Composite
Poker Chips


See 9g Holdem or Foldem
Poker Chips Ratings
9 Gram Holdem or Foldem Poker Chips Price Each:
0.87

See 9g Las Vegas Blackjack
Poker Chips Ratings
9 Gram Las Vegas Blackjack Poker Chips Price Each:
0.87

See 9.5g Tunderbird Casino
Poker Chips Ratings
9.5 Gram Thunderbird Hotel and Casino Poker Chips Price Each:
1.09

See 9g Al Capone
Poker Chips Ratings
9g Al Capone Poker Chips Price Each:
1.09
  • Be sure to check out our Poker Gifts section to see different poker gifts ranging from chip sets to table tops.


  • Our Poker Chip Sets section has a 300 piece chip set, a 500 piece chip set and a 1000 piece chip set. The 500 piece chip set is the Phil Hellmuth set.


  • Our Poker Tables section some nice poker table tops that can be used in home games. There have also been some interesting threads in our forum regarding home poker tables.
  • Nevada Jacks Poker Chips

    Nevada Jacks Poker Chips Reviews


    Click Here for a large picture of this poker chip

  • Buy these chips at PokerNStuff.



  • Click Here to post your review of these poker chips (No need to own these chips to post a review, just tell us how you like the look based on the photo).



    Great Chips
    by Will @ 08, Aug 2006

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    These chips are great. I wanted a upscale chipset but didn't have the bucks for the top chips so the NJ's were an obvious choice. The NJ's are much higher quality than the plastic chips most other people are playing with. The texture on the NJ's is gritty and gives the chips a very desired dry and chalky feel. The chips apearance is unbeatable with intricate detail all over. The sides of the chips have a marble-like look and the edge spots make stacked chips look great! A downside to the chip is that the picture can look faded and on some colors it can get blurry. The NJ's are still very pricey, but offer the some of the best value out of any quality chip. If you want a more casino-like chip the desert sands were a consideration of mine, but their edge spots fail to line up due to the style of printing in which the edge design is rolled on.
     

    Free NJs are nice
    by 200 Motels @ 04, Aug 2006

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 4/5 Quality: 4/5

    I got two Nevada Jacks 300 sets from pokersourceonine for free, so the price can't be beat. I ended up paying $47USD for 600 chips. I took 300 to the local tourney for the side game. They were quite popular. One comment that I didn't like was someone said they liked the Jackpot Coin Inlay better. No one agreed. LOOL! The look of these chips are great. The graphics are nice and clear, although I've heard of some chips arriving looking faded. The edgespots are very attractive, and have a marble look to them. They look very awesome in a pot. I've never handled a ceramic chip before so I have to say that they feel amazing compared to Nexgens or Dices. They stack soooo well it's crazy. They are a little stiff to shuffle at first, but after some game play, they're alot looser. They have a very fine crosshatch later on eachside that makes them stack very very well. Next to the stackability of these chips, my favorite thing about them is the sound. There's no metal slug inside so they make a nice clacky sound when thrown in a pot etc. I'll be adding to this set, once I can find a good deal on some $.25 pinks. Overall I wouldn't pay $240 CDN for a set of 300 of these, as you could prolly get some WSOP replicas or ASM Clay for a bit more, that's why I recomend taking the Pokersourceonline method and getting them for free. Only then can I justify paying $.79 CDN per chip.
     

    These chips look awesome!!!!
    by PocketAce @ 10, Jul 2006

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality:N/A

    man these chips look nice!!!! i am currently deciding if i should buy them... the price s decent for 500 chips its only about 270.00... and that comes woth an aluminum case to boot... so for price, i will give them a 5... appearance: man these chips look sooo cool!! the skull design really makes the chip come together... and the sides of the chip look like marble!!!!!!! its sooo sweet!! Quality: cant give a quality rating as i do not have them... but if i get them(which i probably will) i will rate them... -PocketAce
     

    they rawk
    by chicken @ 09, Jul 2006

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    totally awesome... 'nuff said...
     

    Good Feel, Good Looks
    by 33DanTheMan33 @ 28, Feb 2006

    Price: 4/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    I love the way all the Nevada Jacks ceramics feel. They have a nice rough feel that I like because it is closer to a clay chip, which I prefer over ceramics. When I first saw the dead man design, I didn't really like the looks of it. But it grew on me and now I'm a big fan. Great overall chip!
     

    NJ Skulls
    by redliner567 @ 17, Sep 2005

    Price: 4/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 2/5

    The price has been coming down on these composite chips,I bought 600 for $300,I really think the graphics are killer(deadmen)and the microscopic diamond surface finish is interesting,they "wear in" at a good rate.The marbled finish on the sides are outstanding.Looks are a true 5. Skulls don't have the clanging of metal/plastic chips. Everyone thinks these chips are much smaller diameter & thinner than other sets of chips but there only a hair smaller on the diameter and the thickness is the same but it sure doesnt look that way to the eye. As you might have heard others say "they just feel right", its true.They feel great. The downside in my chips, & I heard this from others also is (1)The thickness between the yellow and the green chips is unacceptable, if you have 20 greens stacked up and pick up a hand full of yellows and level them to the greens you only have 19 in that stack. You CAN'T have that in cash poker. Also in my new set 6 chips had chunks missing from corners.
     

    Desert Sands = Mmmm
    by Beej @ 26, Aug 2005

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    I just purchased 800 of these chips from the nevada jack website. The chips were colorful, and i love the rough feel. They come out of the case with some sharp edges but after a game they were just about perfect. Overall one fantastic chip. I did have one chip come with a strange red spot on it, imprinted with the design, which i've actually grown to like.
     

    Very nice chips
    by stinger11723 @ 31, Jul 2005

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 4/5

    I'm new to the whole "chips" game so I have been getting some samples to see what exactly I want a set of. These Nevada Jack's are very nice. I really like the textured feel and they have a very cool splash sound. They also stack up very well!!The only thing I dislike is that they aren't very thick on the edges so they aren't picked up with as much ease as the Paulson's. Other than that these are a real winner!
     

    NEVADA JACKS DON'T COST MONEY THEY MAKE MONEY
    by BOSTON SLIM @ 17, Jul 2005

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    EVER SINCE I BOUGHT MY 1000 Pc SET, I HAVE BEEN GETTING SO MUCH ACTION AT MY HOUSE THAT I'VE GOTTEN MY HOME GAME REGULARS TO AGREE TO A HOUSE RAKE SO I CAN GET ANOTHER 300! WE STARTED OUT ROTATING HOMES FOR A NO LIMIT HOLDEM TOURNAMENT NIGHT, SO THE SMALLEST DENOMINATION I GOT WERE THE $1 CHIPS. WELL THE GAME HAS PRETTY MUCH FOUND A PERMANENT HOME AT MY PLACE AND WE'RE GOING TO MAKE ANOTHER TABLE AND HAVE LIMIT RING GAMES ALONG WITH OUR TOURNAMENTS. WHAT A DIFFERENCE THESE GREAT LOOKING CHIPS HAVE MADE. SOME OF THE OTHER GUYS HAVE AIR CONDITIONED GAME ROOMS WITH INFERIOR GAME SUPPLIES AND THE QUALITY CHIPS AND CARDS AND TABLE AT MY GAME HAS WON OUT OVER ALL OF THEM. THEY WERE INEXPENSIVE COMPARED TO THE OTHER HIGH END CHIPS I SHOPPED FOR, AND I STILL PREFER THEM TO SOME OF THE AFFORDABLE PRESSED CLAY CHIPS AROUND SUCH AS THE FLUSH FAN OF CARDS ETC. MIGHT NEED TO MOVE TO CONNECTICUT ND GET A GAMING LISENCE SOON.
     

    Nevada Jacks are my chips of choice
    by el Duderino @ 30, Apr 2005

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    These chips are the best graphics I've seen on poker chips. The 11.5 gram clay chips can't hold fancy graphics, but with the textured chip like the NJ's, they can hold onto the fany graphic. Very cool. The only knock I would take against them (I own a set of 500) is that when stacking some up 20 chips high, one denomination will be a different height than another denomination. The 1's will be higher than the 25's for instance if you stack 20 side by side. It is a slight difference, but its there.
     

    Nevada Jack CHips
    by Palm Imports @ 24, Apr 2005

    Price: 4/5 Appearance: 4/5 Quality: 4/5

    Weve been a master distributor for these chips for years now- and we like them-- alot. Prices have come down somewhat for us-- but here's a fact not too many people know-- we can custom print these chips!! Using direct digital printing-- the same as the original chips- we can have any image,logo, photo, etc put onto these chips. They are brittle and do damage easily--but the ceramic based chip is, in our opinion an excellent chip for less then the price of Paulsons. Joe
     

    NJ Chips Are Awesome
    by CaptMorgan @ 08, Apr 2005

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    I just got the set of 500 because the per chip cost was well within reach when compared to other chips of similiar quality. The look and feel are amazing and I was able to get exactly the denominations I wanted in awkward quantities with no hastle what-so-ever. If you want to have some of the best chips possible for your home games at a reasonable price then these are definitely for you. They are near perfect casino weight, feel, and sound. And the look is amazing!!
     

    High quality
    by SubZero @ 28, Mar 2005

    Price: 5/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    I recieved the NJ skulls a few weeks ago and I must say I'm impressed. I was looking around at some new chips to purchase and try out, as I wasn't satisfied with those cheap plastic chips. These stand OUT. Stacked up, the chips look awesome from the side. The marble-ish look there is just stunning. The skull design on top is also great if you like this kind of style, which I completely do. The feel of these chips is also great, its like there are millions of tiny tiny little points on the surface of the chip, giving it an interesting texture. They're great for tricks too, the texture makes it fun just running them along your fingers, the feel is that good. The only "gripe" I have is that the red and green chips are sometimes hard to distinguish, but thats only because I'm partially colorblind. Other than that though, if you want some really cool looking high quality chips, then look no further than these.
     

    Great Chips
    by ky70 @ 20, Mar 2005

    Price: 4/5 Appearance: 4/5 Quality: 5/5

    WOW...My best chips were Nexgen's before getting the NJ skulls and the Nexgen's frankly don't come close to these. The texture on these chips are hard to describe but oh do they feel right. The sound these things make are an amzing click that I hear people talk about when referring to true clay chips sound and the weight feels great as well. I got mine for under .50 a chip so I think it was a good price. If the cost doesn't bother you, do yourself favor and get these
     

    Awesome
    by quad_damage @ 04, Mar 2005

    Price: 4/5 Appearance: 4/5 Quality: 5/5

    These chips are just plain awesome. Decided to purchase a set of them mostly because of how much the design stood out from the crowd. I know a lot of people who swear by ChipCo ceramics, but in my opinion, Nevada Jacks ceramics are superior in just about ever way. The sound is brighter than a clay chip, but very nice sounding... there is no metallic "clink" like you find in ChipCos. The texture of the chip is rough, almost like sandpaper. This adds to the mock clay feel and allows you to stack the chips as high as you like without them budging. The looks are a matter of personal preference. If you're looking for a chip that has a look that screams "casino", this is not your chip. Stacked up, they have an old-west look to them, great for a specialty tournament. Definitely a chip for those who are sick of the blandness out there right now in chip design. The chips shuffle nicely, splash nicely...the only decision to be made is on the looks; the chips are top notch.
     

    Nevada Jacks Review
    by Eviltoes @ 04, Mar 2005

    Price: 4/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    I have bought 200 so far and I have yet to find a better chips to play with. I have multiple friends who have sets , all different, and they have all chosen these chips over any of theirs. The textured surface is great for stacking. I have no worries of tumbling my chips. I originally thought they may not work so well for tricks , mostly shuffling was my worry, but I have found they work as good if not better than some of the more slick chips. Overall I would chose no other.
     

    Nevada Jacks Poker Chips Review
    by Eric @ 04, Mar 2005

    Price: 4/5 Appearance: 5/5 Quality: 5/5

    These Nevada Jacks poker chips are priced at about 75 cents per chip. These are high end chips so they are somewhat expensive. That being said, the price is fair, you get what you pay for. The appearance of these chips is striking. The skull with the cigar definitely stands out. The quality on these chips is exceptional. They feel just right and this is no accident, the quality material in these cannot be substituted. Overall I really like these chips!
     


     

    Our thoughts on the Nevada Jacks Poker Chips


    These chips look and feel awesome! The feel is grainy and solid, unlike the cheap smooth chips. At about 75 cents per poker chip these are high quality chips. They are probably best for those looking to upgrade their current chip collection.

    Here is what WeDoItAllVegas says about these chips:
    Nevada Jacks 10 Gram Poker Chips are the highest quality composite casino poker chips made that are available for home games and casinos alike. A full 10 gram casino weight poker chip with a high grade texture only found in a true casino, these are now being marketed to casinos worldwide.

    Nevada Jacks Poker Chips

    Price Comparisons for Nevada Jacks Poker Chips


    Last time I checked, these Nevada Jacks Poker Chips were available for about 75 cents per chip.

    Nevada Jacks Poker Chips Appearance


    The skull on these chips is really cool looking. The skeleton hand holding up the JAA88 is a nice touch. The Saloon & Casino verbiage fits right in.

    Nevada Jacks Poker Chips Quality


    The weight of these chips is 10g. Normally I would say that is a bit light for me but there is something about these chips that feels solid and just right.

    Nevada Jacks in the Message Board


    Here is what Pokerman9061 says about the Nevada Jacks chips:
    OK got my sample pack in today!!! So far so good. From what I see right now these chips are definitely 1 of a kind.

    Texture
    They have a kind of "sandpappery"<> feel to them. This makes them the complete opposite of those slippery chips you can't shuffle, these are VERY easy to shuffle. They also don't tip over as a stack as easily. We all know (most of us ) when we have around 6 bigger stacks in front of us we'll every once in a while knick our stacks and it sends the top 8-12 chips sailing to the ground. These don't seem to do that as easily. The chips seem to be as a "whole" when they're stacked giving them a more stable feeling.

    Graphics
    The graphics on the chip are phenominal. Much to my surprise the pink/orange/red/blue chips are as *bright* as they seem in the pictures online. A lot of time chips will look bright and the pictures super-clear and chips flawless, then once you acquire them they seem a little dull and not the same. The marble sides look sweet when you stack them up. It's definitely a great idea especially for the brighter chips because the design really catches your eye and makes you think *wow that looks cool*. The only downfall is that if you're really far away, or really really close (don't know why you'd be either) everything but the skull and the fact he's holding a hand look blurry. From far away the sandpapper like effect gets you to squinting, and from up too close I think it's because you almost have to cross your eyes to read what's between them!

    Scratches/Chipping
    These chips are tough! These are my sample chips so I'm putting these little sh*ts to the test! Scratching with my nail the sandpapper like texture does a tremendous job to lessen what would normally be a deep/color lifting scratch. I ran my pointer fingernail over the $100 black chip 30 times *quite hard* and nothing!!! My nail filed down quite well, but nothing noticable on the chip to the standard eye. I showed my friends and they couldn't tell (they had no knowledge of what I'd done). So basically damage with the scratch can only be told if you know right where to look because you where the bum who lit it up.
    Chipping wise the chip seems to be of great quality. The only spot on the chip I could get to take a piece out of is right on the edge if I dug in hard with my nail and pulled up. Any chip would take this damage so I'm not too worried about it. They seem durable enough to handle the hardest splashing of the pots from the wildest of players. Seems the only way you're gonna chip these bad boys is if someone nails them on the end of the table or misses their burrito with their fork and ends up with a bite worth 5 bucks .

    Size/Weight
    The size immediately perturbed me!!! I couldnt' figure out why these little things looked so small. If I sized up with all other chips they come out right, same size, held em with other chips away from my eye and they covered the whole other chip up. I think the main thing is they don't have metal or an obvious insert (phatty circle) in the middle of them. The chip stays true from the very center till the very outside. The weight doesn't feel much different than any other chip. It's a 10g chip and I've played with 10g chips so I don't know what else to say!!

    Overall
    So far these chips have reached and in some measures even exceeded my expectations! I will be purchasing a 500pc set in the near future and should have them within the next 2/3 weeks. I'll update to the full review after I've played a couple of cash-games and a tourney or two with them!

    Hope you liked the review and if you have questions/comments I'll be watching and will surely reply =)
    _________________
    ~~~~~~
    -----------
    Pokerman
    -----------
    ~~~~~~

    Nevada Jacks Chips in our Forum

    Read about Nevada Jacks Chips in our forum:

    Warning: main(http://www.21ace.com/phpBB2/site_map_pass.php?p_term=nevada~jacks) [function.main]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden in /home/acecom/public_html/reviews/Poker-Chips-Nevada-Jacks.php on line 153

    Warning: main(http://www.21ace.com/phpBB2/site_map_pass.php?p_term=nevada~jacks) [function.main]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden in /home/acecom/public_html/reviews/Poker-Chips-Nevada-Jacks.php on line 153

    Warning: main() [function.include]: Failed opening 'http://www.21ace.com/phpBB2/site_map_pass.php?p_term=nevada~jacks' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/acecom/public_html/reviews/Poker-Chips-Nevada-Jacks.php on line 153


    FTR has Poker Tools plus Poker Videos and Poker Tells. The Order of Poker hands is good for rookies.

    Link Directory

    recommend this page to a friend

    Contact Us
    poker chips and poker chip tricks home
    Poker Gifts | Trick Videos | Poker Chip Store | Chip Sets | Poker Tables | Posters | Poker & 21 Book Reviews | Vegas | TV Poker | Card Tricks | Coin Tricks | Contests | Chip Reviews | Forum | Sitemap
    Poker Chip Tricks poker chip tricks
    Online Texas Holdem
    Free poker site offers an active poker forum, and an exclusive PokerStars Download, PokerStars Rakeback and PokerStars Marketing Code.